Avah Grae

.Avah Grae Richards born March 21, 2013 at 11am :)! WOW! I can’t believe she is finally here although the feeding, lots of diaper changes, and the occasional am I still sleeping or awake moemtns have made it much more for real! I will never forget March 21, 2013 it was an amazing day one in which I know God was with me while in labor and gave me the most incredible inner strength to be able to bring Avah into this world. The other amazing thing I won’t forget was at the exact time of her birth it began snowing ever so beautifully…Reminding me that love like snow is so pure and clean..and Avah Grae is exactly that a representation of God’s love and purity brought into this world through someone who didn’t deserve His amazing Love and Purity but even still He chose me. It is so symbolic to me of His never ending, never fading love. One more thing I won’t forget and will always be eternally greatful for is my incredible husband whom without by my side I would never have been able to go through it all. He truly is the epitome of patience, kindness, and a heart that beats for the Love of Jesus! Thank you God for him!

Well, Avah Grae is more than a delight and I truly love her so dearly. People always say “oh that moment when you look at your baby for the first time is something you cannot express” It is true! And honestly it is a feeling that has continued each time I look at her sweet face and pray over her sweet life I am reminded of such a great love! I love her! Avah means “Breath of Life” which I honestly did not know until after we decided we loved the name..but now I know it was a name picked perfect for her because she truly is just that “Breath of Life”. I feel like for the first time in a long time when she came into this world I took the most refreshing breath in. And though sometimes and most times actually I have no clue what I am doing I remember that God has chosen William and I specifically to be Avah’s parents and I feel that beautiful breath wash over me. She truly is every beautiful part of her name in every way. Well, I could go on and on but for now ..Welcome Avah Grae..My sweet little love.

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

