Samantha+Caleb

Dear Samantha & Caleb,

 I just want to start by saying what a true joy and pleasure it was to share in your story. I am so very excited for your soon to be wedding and more importantly the covenant you will make before God and your family and friends. What you are embarking on is truly a blessing, gift, and adventure. One that will be sure to be full of Good times…Crazy times..Uncertain times…and down right Amazing TIMES! Marriage is more than a day it is a promise of forever and always even when you don’t feel like it! hah! Here is what I know about marriage in my little bit of time served thus far. That is exactly it…SERVE. I am pretty sure the truest definition of Marriage is one that starts with the word SERVE and ends with the word SERVE. lol…I am not talking about a SERVANT in the sense of having no right or equality…I am talking about SERVE in the sense as Jesus example He left for us to follow. The greatest thing I have learned is that when we SERVE God first…our SPOUSE second ..and OTHERS third…we are so taken care of it is incredible. Somehow..all of our desires, wants, needs, are met. I encourage you both to SERVE. I know that this will be one of the greatest days and decisions of your life. Because you both have hearts unified by the same vision and that is SERVE and serving God 🙂 So even when times are difficult you will discover the greatest joy, peace, relationship, and love you have ever known. I am convinced of this because the Bible tells us this: “These three things remain faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.” -1Cor. 13:13- You guys are awesome it is evident you deeply love and care for one another but more importantly the genuine and authentic hearts you display for God are one to be admired. Serve always, forgive always, and Love deeply. I love you guys!! Happy ENGAGEMENT!!!! P.S. Moms get your tissues haha 😉

Here are a few of my favs!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

